Admission Helpline # Media & Design : +91 98461 10506, +91 98468 77776  |  B.Com Computer/Taxation/M.Com : 94976 81543  |  BCA/BBA/B.Com Marketing/MSW : 89219 03758

Education is a Human Right, the choice of a college is your right


Chairman's Message

Ours is a humble endeavour focussing on job-oriented and value based education suited to the dreams of the upcoming generation. True education serves the purpose of meaningful life exploring the infinite realms of academic and professional excellence.We are very keen on this mission while inspiring the young minds of the country to our fold.

We welcome you to this Baselian garden of knowledge with God's plenty.

Positions held in the Past

  • Syndicate member, Cochin University of Science and Technology.
  • Member, Executive Council, State Institute of Archeology, Tripunithura.
  • Member, Director Board, Bamboo Corporation, Government of Kerala.
  • Member, State Archives’ Committee, Government of Kerala.
  • Opposition leader, First Municipal Council, Kothamangalam .
  • Principal, Yeldo Mar Baselios College ( 2003 - 2014 )..
  • Founder Principal, BPC College, Piravom (1995-2000).
  • Professor of English at Mar Athanasius College, Kothamangalam (1969-95).
  • Chairman, National Aluva Project, YMCA Camp Centre Aluva.
  • President, Managers’ Association of Self Financing Arts and Science Colleges in Kerala.
  • Governing Board Member, Mar Athanasius College Association.
  • Member, Standing Council,U.C. College Aluva.
  • Member, Director Board, St. Gregorios Dental College Chelad.
  • Member, Executive Committee, BPC College Piravom, BPS College Piramadom, St.Thomas College Puthencruz, PIZ Training College Malecruz.
  • Published several articles and books both in Malayalam and English.

Awards & Recognitions

  • Siksha Rattan Puraskar, National Award 2007, for outstanding contributions to educational field.
  • Suvarna Rekha Puraskar for sound performance in the social and cultural fields.
  • Nigamanam Award for signal contributions to education and culture.
  • Mahakavi Mathan Tharakan Suvarna Mudra.
  • K.T. Paul Award, YMCA.
  • Sir. George William fellow, YMCA.
© 2022 Yeldo Mar Baselios College. All rights reserved.